Offering Quality Vacation Rentals and Accommodations
Speak with us today 800-978-4988

OWNER WEB
Book by phone: (843) 663-6063

SANDS OCEAN CLUB 1127/1128

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

9550 SHORE DRIVE Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 United States

Home of the famous Ocean Annie's pool bar, Sands Ocean Club is located in the desirable Shore Drive area of Myrtle Beach! Indoor and outdoor swimming pools and lazy river.
Sands 1127 is a 3 bedroom 3 bath oceanfront condo that has a fully equipped kitchen and wireless internet. The master bedroom has a queen bed while the guest room has 2 twin beds. The 3rd bedroom has a mini kitchen and sofa. The living room has a sleeper sofa for additional sleeping arrangements. There is a coin operated laundry on the first floor of the resort.
Sands Ocean Club is motorcycle friendly! Sands 1127 has 2 parking passes for the parking garage and is non-smoking. Smoking is not allowed on the balcony.

***Departure Cleaning and Linens are provided at no additional cost.*****
If you plan to use the sleeper sofa you will need to bring sheets, towels, pillows, and blankets.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code SAND1127
Beds 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities queen, sleep sofa /futon, twin/ single, cinemas, coin laundry, live theater, marina, museums, restaurants, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Garage, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels Provided, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, gambling casinos, horseback riding, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, massage therapist, medical services, Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Balcony, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Sauna, deepsea fishing, equestrian events, fishing, golf, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, surfing, swimming, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Linens, No Phone, Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Culture Symphony Orchestra
Outdoor Deck, Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Beach
Geographic On Beach
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Motorcycle Friendly Motorcycle Friendly, Trailer Friendly
Average Manager Rating (Based on 206 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 6 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
50 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • No title needed

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ivan F from Roanoke Rapids, NC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The overall experience was not bad at all but the unit needs a major makeover. From the paint to the appliances to the linen to the furniture is just old and outdated. The best thing about it was that it had two balconies and the restaurant on site had some pretty good food. I also enjoyed the pool area. Never got a good nights sleep because of the beds. They were hard in some spots and sunk in the middle. If the owners upgrades this unit then it would most definitely be a nice place to stay.

  •  
  • Bike week 2017

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark P from anderson, SC recommends this vacation rental

    had a good experience. place was nice, price was right. the band (at Ocean Annies) does play until after 11, good music though. the area is very nice, they comb beach everyday. water pressure was only problem.

    • Manager Responded on 5/25/2017

      Thank you for staying with us. We hope you come back again. We love Ocean Annies!

  •  
  • A Failing Property in a Good Location

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer B from St. Louis, MO does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We knew going in to this that renting this particular unit was not going to be a luxury experience. In addition to the listing details, we were prepared by SCV that the unit was not updated and that was fine. However, the unit had a lot of deferred maintenance for which we were not prepared. As a property manager myself, I hope the condo owner understands that letting it go this way for much longer will result in an unrentable unit. The door between the two units immediately started coming off its hinges and ended up almost completely off by the end of our stay. The door needs to be replaced, not just put back in place. The dishwasher needs to be replaced on the 2-bed side as it is not properly washing dishes. Anyone renting this unit until that happens should be prepared to bring dish soap and sponges. The handles to the two balconies had either already fallen off or came off in our hands, making it difficult to open and close the doors. The bed in the one-bedroom side had a mattress that was hard as a rock and needs replacement. The smaller bathroom, we didn't need to use thankfully, but we noticed the shower curtain was covered in filth. As for the resort itself, it must have been an incredible place to stay 20 years ago. It has everything you are looking for in a resort, just slightly lessor versions of them than you might be expecting. Still, we took advantage of the indoor pool and hot tub, the lazy river and the outdoor pool where we swam the last night while listening to the band play which was really fun. The resort condos have bad water pressure. On our last day we had to get up very early to hit the road and the water took so long to warm, I thought it was broken and started my day with a freezing cold shower. This is likely because the building's plumbing doesn't circulate hot water up to the 11th floor until a ton of people are using it. Overall, it was fine for our purposes, but we will pay more to stay in a better maintained unit if we return.

    • Manager Responded on 10/3/2016

      We are sorry for the issues that you had while visiting. Thank you for letting us know. We have sent maintenance over to replace the balcony door handles, shower curtain, and to look at the dishwasher. The door has been fixed. The owner does like a firm mattress but we will look into it needing replaced.

  •  
  • Perfect location

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephanie R from New Haven, VT recommends this vacation rental

    I recently stayed at this particular unit with my family. The location is amazing. Part way between barefoot landing and Broadway at the beach. It is ocean front with amazing views in either direction. The complex has a great restaurant, two bars, indoor and outdoor pools. Everything you need. The unit itself is in need of some serious updating. All the showers need a very thorough cleaning (handles have mold in them), and the walls have had water damage or something. Decor is outdated, but it's all in good shape. Kitchen is small but functional.

  •  
  • Not going back!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lambertville, MI does not recommend this vacation rental.

    When we arrived, there was a very musty smell which got a little better when the A/C cooled down the unit. This unit has a nice set up but really needs to be updated with new furniture, carpeting, and especially the mattresses and bedding. The hide a bed couch was so uncomfortable that my son was not able to sleep on it. The worst part was all the mold in the bath tubs, under shower handles, and on the bathroom ceiling. Who ever is supposed to be cleaning this place, is not doing their job. The door that separates the 2 units is pulled out of the door jamb so you have to lift the heavy door to shut it and it makes a lot of noise when you open it. The second door is under a bed and my daughter hurt her foot on it. We have stayed at this resort in another unit and this one was in tough shape. The pictures posted don't represent the real condo. Also, there was no cover on the bathroom light and parts of the ceiling around the hall light were missing. We love the area, the beach & pool, but will not return to this unit nor recommend it to anyone. It is definitely not worth the rental fee that we paid.

  •  
  • No frills vacation rental

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marlena S recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this unit, for just a few days, in early March. I can't say anything as particularly bad about the unit but I don't have a rave review either. The unit itself was fine. Nothing fancy and could use a little updating. The "well stocked" kitchen left a lot to be desired. There wasn't much besides plates, cups, and bowls. We only stayed a few days and ate out most of the time but i would say if you plan to cook, bring whatever pots/pans/utensils you are going to need. A big plus is the ocean front porches. We fell asleep every night with The doors open listening to the sound of the beach. And saw dolphins swimming one morning. Be aware if you need to use a luggage cart to get your stuff to the unit, you must you a hotel staff person also. They do not allow you to use the cart, without a staff member. Overall our experience was a pleasant one, for just our few day stay. We picked this unit at it had an indoor pool and was in a price range we could afford for our short spring break trip, and we got what we paid for. A basic unit on the ocean.

    • Manager Responded on 4/7/2016

      Thank you for the constructive review. We will look into the pot/pan & utensil situation and make sure that the kitchen is stocked for future guests. Happy that you enjoyed your spring break!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
33.759926,-78.789728

Southern Coast Vacation Rentals 1011 Hwy 17 South North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582 (843) 663-6063 stay@southerncoastvacations.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon