Offering Quality Vacation Rentals and Accommodations
Speak with us today 800-978-4988

OWNER WEB
Book by phone: (843) 663-6063
View from balcony

PALACE 813

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1605 SOUTH OCEAN BOULEVARD Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 United States

Crashing waves, soaring pelicans, and beautiful ocean views will all be yours at The Palace 813! Decorated with a Key West tropical flair, this 2 bedroom ocean view condo is the perfect spot for your family vacation. The Palace 813 is an ideal condo for families with small children as it boasts a queen bed in the master, 2 twins in the guest room, and a sleeper sofa in the living room that opens up into a queen size bed. The open floor plan offers guests plenty of seating with both a sofa and a love seat, perfect for watching a movie on the flat screen TV. A fully equipped kitchen will help in making family dinners for the evenings when you don't feel like eating out. The resort has a guest laundry on the 7th floor and offers free wireless internet.
Spend the day basking in the sun on the oceanfront sundeck or take a dip in the sparkling outdoor swimming pool. For the colder winter months of November-May, the outdoor swimming pool is enclosed for indoor swimming. The Palace boasts both an indoor and outdoor whirlpool and has a fitness room to help you keep up with your exercise regimen. For the golf lover, the resort features a putting green and a lounge to have a happy hour drink after a long day on one of the many golf courses that the Grand Strand has to offer. The resort also has a on-site restaurant that is open during the peak season.

Located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, The Palace is just a short walk down the beach to the 14th Avenue Fishing Pier and to the new Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade. There are a variety of local restaurants and souvenir shopping opportunities within walking distance to Palace 813.

This non-smoking property is motorcycle friendly and offers guests 2 parking spaces in the parking garage.

***Departure Cleaning is provided at no additional cost.*****
The linen and towels package is optional, however it does not include the linens for the sleeper sofa. If you plan to use the sleeper sofa you will need to bring sheets, towels, pillows, and blankets.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code PALA813
Beds 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities queen, sleep sofa /futon, twin/ single, coin laundry, live theater, recreation center, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, winery tours, zoo, Dining, DVD Player, Game Room, Games, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, gambling casinos, horseback riding, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Resort, Balcony, Communal Pool, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Sauna, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, surfing, swimming, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Culture Symphony Orchestra
Outdoor Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Beach
Geographic On Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Motorcycle Friendly Motorcycle Friendly
Average Manager Rating (Based on 206 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 7 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
57 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • 2017 Bike Week

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cladie S from Woodbridge, VA recommends this vacation rental

    The unit, resort staff and accommodations were lovely; the unit is rather dated but the view was worth the price for rental.

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 9 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Victoriaville, QC recommends this vacation rental

    Close to everything, this nice little 2 bedrooms condos is very nice. good price, great week !

    • Manager Responded on 3/15/2017

      Thank you for staying with us! We hope when you return to Myrtle Beach you will choose Southern Coast Vacations.

  •  
  • Decent

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Holly Springs, NC does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The stay was good and clean. Everything we needed was pretty much there. I do recommend there be curtains or dark blinds in the master bedroom because when the sun shined it was bright and very hard to sleep in. Also the sliding door to the balcony is very hard to open so maybe oil it? Everything was fine, the pools were freezing :o

  •  
  • Anthony

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wilford D from Waxhaw, NY recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I went with another couple to this 2 bedroom condo. When we arrived, the staff was courteous and helpful. There was ample parking. The lobby was o.k, but the large black mats in front of the elevators were unattractive. the 2 bedroom unit was light and airy with a Caribbean feel. It had partial ocean view from the living room and one bedroom. However condensation within the floor to ceiling widow pain in our bedroom somewhat obscured the ocean view. The unit was aged but clean. The the swimming pools were well kept, clear and clean. The jacuzzis were nice and hot. Although the temperature was warm the nice ocean breeze made it comfortable. The music pumping out of the concealed outdoor speakers created a nice atmosphere. There weren't a variety of places to eat close by, but certainly adequate.

  •  
  • Great Condo Unit and Outdoor Amenities, Questionable Building

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Daniel C from Bowie, MD does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The actual condo unit was clean, comfortable and homey (4Stars). Felt like I was staying with relatives. That said the building was less clean and the condition of the elevators bordered on unacceptable. They operated incredibly slowly and even our 8th floor ride left us feeling uncomfortable and concerned that the elevator was going to leave us stranded.

  •  
  • Room 813 at the Palace

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pasadena, MD does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Love Myrtle Beach. Room was just ok. Sliding glass door handle broken. Awful smell (urine) in the spare closet and the front fell of 1 of the drawers in the kitchen.

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2016

      We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. Our records do show that we repaired the sliding door handle and kitchen drawer during your stay. We will certainly look into the odor in the closet.

  •  
  • WE LOVED IT!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christine M from Dundee, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We were worried about some of the bad reveiws, but we loved the Palace 813 and will come back! We had 4 teenagers with us in a two bedroom condo and had plenty of space! Loved the beach, Loved the pool area. The outside area was very clean. The building was older, but it was still clean. We were also worred about the long wait for the elevators. It didn't happen. Never had to wait for more than a few minutes. The only complaint was that the condo/hotels on the North side were sketchy. I wouldn't let me teenage daughter walk alone. There was a full time security guard at the Palace and he was fantastic. The beds were super comfortable too..Had a great time! Love Myrtle Beach!

    • Manager Responded on 7/15/2016

      We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Palace 813! The owner really tries to keep the unit updated and current. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
33.672631,-78.901627

Southern Coast Vacation Rentals 1011 Hwy 17 South North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582 (843) 663-6063 stay@southerncoastvacations.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon